I started out with every good intention to keep up with this blog, but as anyone can see that didn’t happen. However, I haven’t been idle. The school year was busy, and overall I was satisfied with the way it worked out. The new year starts next week, and I’ll be teaching something different – Technology Education, something that I think has a lot of potential. I’m looking forward to it. I spent two weeks in Finland, with my father and my son. My son and I covered 2500 km in the course of 10 days touring the southern part of the country. Dad spent the time at the Ruissalo Health Spa, on an island in the Baltic outside of Turku.

Urpola Nature Center, Mikkeli, Finland

Urpola Nature Center, Mikkeli, Finland

 

I’ve also been developing some ideas centered around this blog, and what I might do to make it more engaging. So regard this as a work-in-progress. For now, my resolution is to try to write a little something every day.  Also, this is a learn as I go process, so I’ll be experimenting with different things. Bear with me. Anyone who happens to see this, any advice you have, I’d be more than happy to hear it.

